When changing the batteries in a lock, it is not hard to accidentally factory reset the lock when it boots back up after putting the new batteries in. When a lock gets factory reset, it no longer is programmed to be used on the Prempoint network.
If this happens, you will need to recommission the lock using the Allegion Engage app. Someone at your site should have access to the Allegion Engage application, but if not, contact support and we can get you set up.
The following steps should be done to fix this issue:
- Delete the lock from the Allegion Engage app. You cannot recommission a lock if it's already in the Engage app.
- Complete the steps in the following article: Factory Default Resetting and re-commissioning a Schlage Engage device for Prempoint